The newsletter is also available online.
Reeperbahn Festival Socials

Dear media partners, dear colleagues,
Reeperbahn Festival is back from New York and looking forward to the 2016 edition – which is approaching with ever increasing speed. Today we’re pleased to confirm 30 additional bands and artists. 
Frehn Hawel

Hamburg, 30 June 2016
The Reeperbahn Festival 2016 line-up continues to grow:
Swedish songwriter Anna Ternheim has been touching the hearts of her listeners for five albums, singing her intriguing, introspective songs of dark beauty.
For several years now, Seattle sextet The Head and the Heart has been a reliable source of Americana, folk rock, and big melodies. The songs from their third studio album “Signs of Light”, to be released in early September, will make their German debut at Reeperbahn Festival.
Pioneering British post-punk band Gang of Four’s sound was already a major stylistic influence as early as 1978. And tons of today’s successful bands cite the group as an inspiration – festivalgoers find out why when the Gang takes the Reeperbahn stage in September.
German-Chilean techno producer Matias Aguayo is bringing his project Matias Aguayo & The Desdemonas to Reeperbahn Festival, demonstrating that he can also generate his inimitable mix of neo-trance, Latin grooves, electro sounds, and vocals via the reduced means of a classic band line-up.
She’s currently the neo-soul sensation of the British Isles: songwriter Izzy Bizu (photo) presents her hotly anticipated debut album “A Moment of Madness” at this year’s Reeperbahn Festival.
Slydigs, a foursome from Warrington, is a classic rock band the likes of which only England can produce. Two guitars, bass, and drums – that’s all they need for their big songs and their even bigger choruses.

Albin Lee Meldau (SE), Anna of the North (NO), Avec (AT), Axel Flóvent (IS), Bishop Nehru (US), Bombay (NL), Flight Brigade (GB), Haux (US), ISLAND (GB), Joel Sarakula (GB), John Joseph Brill (GB), L.A. Salami (GB), Lina Maly (DE), Methyl Ethel (AU), Olivia Sebastianelli (GB), Pat Dam Smyth (GB), phlake (DK), REWS (GB), Spring King (GB), Ten Fé (GB), Thayer Sarrano (US), The Wholls (GB), Tristan Brusch (DE), YAK (GB)

The Reeperbahn Festival is organised by Reeperbahn Festival GbR
and Inferno Events GmbH & Co. KG.
Neuer Pferdemarkt 1, 20359 Hamburg

PhG Reeperbahn Festival GbR: Inferno Events GmbH & Co. KG und Karsten Jahnke Konzertdirektion GmbH;
Gf: Alexander Schulz / U-I-Nr.: DE247756458

PhG Inferno Events GmbH & Co. KG: Inferno Events Verwaltungs GmbH;
Gf: Alexander Schulz, Detlef Schwarte / U-I-Nr.: DE 210469759
Photo: Rouven Bönisch
If you don't want to receive this email anymore, please click here to unsubscribe.
Facebook Spotify Twitter Instagram YouTube