social icons

Dear Media Partners, Dear COlleagues,

If you start counting, it is only nine weeks to go until Reeperbahn Festival 2019 begins! That's why it is not surprising that the booking process for live acts is rapidly moving towards completion with today's announcement of another 51 bands and artists.
Frehn Hawel

 Hamburg, 23 July 2019


We have already repeatedly discussed the wide variety of this year's music programme.
The number of new musical as well as lyrical impulses the bands and artists add to their respective genres is also remarkable. The following newly confirmed acts make this clear:  

The trio Frittenbude's (DE) (photo) electro punk not only stands out with crisp beats and guitar sounds but can justifiably be called the political pop awareness of the local generations Y and Z.
Apache 207 (DE) shows how to completely re-invent German hip-hop with tracks such as "Nicht wie du", "2 Minuten" or "Kein Problem" – and in September he will do so live at Reeperbahn Festival.
It is no accident that there is one live album among her five albums so far: Asa's (FR, NG) multi-facetted mix of pop soul and funk has helped her collaborate with stars such as Angelique Kidjo, Lenny Kravitz and Katie Melua, and it is perfect for the stage!
The dust-dry desert blues of Tamikrest (ML) combines the musical traditions of West Africa with psychedelic rock sounds of the western world, and with their clear message against civil war violence for which they have long become the political voice of their people, the Tuareg.
Fervent Eurovision Song Contest viewers still remember Hatari (IS) from this year's contest where the BDSM trio turned its rejection of inhuman conditions into danceable energy with intense sounds and techno beats – their Reeperbahn Festival show is likely to send the crowd into raptures.
With raps, beats and rhymes on a quest for meaning in the 21th century: On his debut album "Von illegal zu digital" Sugar MMFK (DE), whose parents escaped to Germany from the raging chaos of war in Angola, paints a clear picture of social disintegration and the cold day-to-day life in the city. 
With an extremely tight style mix of highly catching Afro pop, funk and reggae, Simbabwe's most popular band Mokoomba (ZW) merges prudent messages of peace and friendship with traditions of their home country in the context of the present – we are already looking forward to being carried away by their live performance! 

Also confirmed: Lubomyr Melnyk (CA, UA), L'aupaire (DE), BaBa ZuLa (TR), Nathan Ball (GB), Mathea (AT), Gianni Mae (DE, AN), EASY LIFE (GB), Chef'Special (NL), alyona alyona (UA), Dennis Dies Das (DE), POMME (FR), Drama (GB), Tallies (CA), MIN t (DE, PL), BLICK BASSY (FR, CM), BAZZOOKAS (NL), The Entrepreneurs (DK), CHARLOTTE (GB), BEA1991 (NL), Sam Tompkins (GB), Mae Muller (GB), Onejiru (DE, KE), Marina Kaye (FR), Monumental Men (CH), Devarrow (CA), Say Sue Me (KR), William Prince (CA), Joey Stylez (CA), Midnight Shine (CA), Gunner & Smith (CA), Lingua Nada (DE), Hello Delaware (CA), Les Deuxluxes (CA), The Bland (SE), Penny Police (DK), Evvol (DE), Ed Prosek (DE, US), The Flavians (DE), Rýk (DK), Blood Child (DK), Salvia (DK), Fräzer (DK), Astral Swans (CA), Zaki Ibrahim (CA).





If you don't want to receive this email anymore, please click here to unsubscribe.

The newsletter is also available online.

Reeperbahn Festival is organised by
Reeperbahn Festival GbR, Neuer Pferdemarkt 1, 20359 Hamburg
PhG: Inferno Events GmbH & Co. KG und Karsten Jahnke Konzertdirektion GmbH,
Gf: Alexander Schulz / U-I-Nr.: DE247756458

RBF Logo

Photo: Audiolith

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Deezer